Get on yer bike and have a fun time exploring Portumna.

On your arrival at Dick’s Bike Hire, Portumna, you’ll be warmly greeted by owners Dick and Liz. Dick will help you to select the best bike for your height and will make any necessary adjustments. He will show you how to safely secure children in seats/buggies. Everyone in your party will get a safety helmet and a vizzy vest (a high visibility vest) – yep, nobody’s going to miss you on the streets of Portumna!

Leave a Review

Trip Advisor Reviews

Aisling H
Aisling H
05/10/2020
Verified
Hen weekend What a beautiful place to stay my cousin booked my surprise hen here for weekend and I could not fault it from minute we arrived we were made feel so welcome by dick,liz and the whole team ...everything was organised so well from minute we stepped of bus ..we were feed beautiful food each day never went hungry had the entire place to ourselves which was very relaxing especially during these uneasy times...the place was immaculately clean ,the pods were so was comfy had lovely night sleep...would highly recommend this place for night away with family, friends or your partner..
dearbhlamail
dearbhlamail
24/09/2020
Verified
Top class place. Loved it. Excellent escape. Great facilities. Pretty as a picture. Just bring clothes. And food. Loads to do locally. Very central. Rent bikes!! Owners are sweet. Nothing is hassle. Top class mini break. Thank you so much
Jean M
Jean M
16/09/2020
Verified
Our new spot We had such a lovely time in Podumna Village, it's Glamping at its best. We stayed in the larger cabins, family of 7 (2 adults 5 kids) it was perfect, comfortable, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Bedding provided, fresh and clean. Delph and cutlery all provided and available in the communal kitchen as well as shelf space in the fridge and basket for each pod to store their food. Bike hire is available on site and I highly recommend a day out on them just make sure your back for the amazing magic show performed by the brilliant magician RiDickulous ;) Can't wait to get a chance to go back, so welcoming and friendly. The kids enjoyed every minute. Liz and Dick your place is amazing and just what we needed. Thank you x
Sean M
Sean M
02/09/2020
Verified
Great glamping spot Very good facilties and excellent location close to local amenities in Portumna. No hesitation in recommending. Look forward to returning soon, and staying for a longer this time now that we know our way around.
EConnn
EConnn
02/09/2020
Verified
Fantastic We recently returned from a night in the amazing Podumna Village. From start to finish I can not recommend it highly enough. Dick & Liz are such great hosts. Everyone is made feel so welcome esp the children. They go above and beyond. The Pods are so cozy and comfortable. The place is spotless. The extra little touches like toasting marshmallows and the magician for the children was such fun. Our children are still talking about it telling all their friends. So much to do and see around Portumna too. We can’t wait to go back so see Ye again soon Dick and Liz.
Cruiser597096
Cruiser597096
01/09/2020
Verified
Great little place to stay Lovely little spot. Intimate site . We stayed in a cabin. It was spotless . The facilities and kitchen again were very clean and everything you need is available. Great hosts. Very inclusive and goes around to mix with all guests . The kids loved the magic show . Looking forward to returning soon.
offalis2020
offalis2020
31/08/2020
Verified
Now for something completely different. This place is amazing. The PODs are super comfy and the additional facilities are excellent, a professional kitchen is available 24hrs so bring a chef if you can. The owners are super friendly and want you to enjoy the best the area has so they are always on hand to give you ideas, directions etc. The common areas are spotless and great detail is given to current Covid rules. We had a great time and will be back next year for a visit. Well done Liz & Richard.
sylvia642016
sylvia642016
28/08/2020
Verified
Great Place to Stay We're just back from a night away here with friends and we loved it. It's a little gem of a place to kick back, relax and enjoy yourself. We didn't know what to expect but we didn't expect such a warm and lovely welcome, such good fun and a great night's sleep. This is so easy to do. Delph, cutlery, glassware fridge space is provided for all guests. You can hire a bbq and/or bikes onsite. The fire pit is lit in the evening for marshmallow toasting and there's a great atmosphere in the outdoor space for those who want to gather and chat. There's 2 indoor spaces if you're not fond of the outdoors. The pods are really cosy and cute and very very comfortable. And last but not least, Dick, Liz and family are terrific hosts. We'll be back!!!
Bridge O
Bridge O
28/08/2020
Verified
Two night break Looking for a few nights away ? then glamming in podumna village is the place to go . Very welcoming from the moment we arrived from Dick and Liz, I would highly recommend the place . It’s absolutely.. spotless! Very relaxing indeed. I arrived from Dungarvan with my friend on Wednesday 26th August 2020 to Friday 28th August, and we stayed in the Lilly pods. It was cosey , very homily, Then beds were so comfy and the hospitality was second to none . It’s even excellent for children also. Plenty to do around Portumna, but we were just taken back by the excellent service. We were sad to leave, but definitely in the not to distant future we will be back again . Thanks Dick and Liz for your excellent work I would definitely give you guys a 5 star ! Bridge O’Sullivan Dungarvan, Co. Waterford
Elaine C
Elaine C
28/08/2020
Verified
Podumna Village Review Podumna Village was my first glamping experience and it was amazing. Dick and Liz were so accommodating and welcoming. Dick performed fantastic magic shows that the kids loved. The pod was so fresh and comfortable. We felt extremely safe here. We rented bikes and explored Portumna Castle and forest on them. We had our own shelf in the fridge and a basket for dried foods which was very handy. The kitchen had everything you need in it to cook anything you wanted in with your own food and the showers upstairs were clean and hot with an area to dry your hair outside them. If you are looking to go Glamping then look no further than Podumna.

Leave a Review

Overall, how would you rate your experience with us?

Click on the stars below (1 star = Bad. 5 stars = Brilliant!) *

How satisfied are you with :

Our selection and quality of bikes?

The number of things to see & do?

Our customer service?

Thank you for your message. It has been sent.
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.

Happy Customers